Results

Allen Morales mail: allen.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 00:47:31 +0000
The Rise And Fall Of The Victoria’s Secret Catalog
In 1997, Victoria’s Secret was sending 450 million catalogs a year and seeing a return of $661 million in mail-order sales alone. Now, the lingerie giant is axing the nearly 40-year-old mailbox staple.
Jeffery Richardson mail: jeffery.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 07:45:03 +0000
The Scientific Arms Race To Age Our Whiskey
An ever-growing number of entrepreneurs is inventing new ways to try to sidestep the years previously required to produce what we would all recognize as whiskey.
Daniel Crawford mail: daniel.crawford@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 06:42:03 +0000
A History Of Glass Ceilings
Forty-seven years after George Washington was elected president and Congress was formed, the first black man was elected to public office.
Steve Simmons mail: steve.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:30:59 +0000
He Started Digg And Now He’s Launching A Newsletter
You love Digg, so odds are you'll love "The Journal" a new newsletter from Digg Founder Kevin Rose. Published only once a month, each issue features Kevin's picks on tech, body hacking, videos, men's style, podcasts, and more. Sign up and join the 61,500+ members already reading.
Patrick Gonzalez mail: patrick.gonzalez@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 19:15:13 +0000
Just An Unmanned Trailer Of Pallets Driving Itself Down The Highway
Either this trailer came detached from the truck driving up the road or Telsa is flirting with long haul trucking.
Allen Rodriguez mail: allen.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 04:39:03 +0000
Why Obama Has Failed To Close Guantánamo
Congress is blamed for preventing the President from fulfilling his pledge. But that’s not the whole story.
Bruce Cole mail: bruce.cole@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 02:44:46 +0000
Watch Michelle Obama's Scene-Stealing DNC Speech
On a day marked by vocal anti-Hillary protests by delegates, Michelle Obama's prime time speech stole the show.
Steven Garcia mail: steven.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 03:38:06 +0000
How Does A Tiger Keep Cool In This Heat? One Word: Bloodsicles
"We would eat an ice cream cone to try to cool our body down. We give these guys a big cat version of an ice cream cone. It's literally a block of blood, frozen."
Alan Reyes mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 03:38:06 +0000
Watch Bernie Sanders' Stump Speech/Hillary Endorsement At The DNC
In a speech that began a lot like one of his stump speeches, Bernie Sanders delivered a strong endorsement of Hillary Clinton to cap off the first night of the Democratic National Convention, saying "based on her ideas and her leadership, Hillary Clinton must become the next President of the United States."​
Mark Nelson mail: mark.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:47:43 +0000
At Least 15 Killed In Stabbing Attack Near Tokyo
Fifteen people were killed and 45 others were injured in a stabbing attack at a disabled living facility near Tokyo. An employee of the facility told police a man carrying a knife broke into the building.
Shawn Dixon mail: shawn.dixon@geheime.club | web: shawn.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 00:47:31 +0000
Trey Parker And Matt Stone On How Their Anti-PC Fight Differs From Trump's
"There’s shit that you shouldn’t say running for president that Cartman should totally be allowed to say within a satirical cartoon."
Jeffery Harris mail: jeffery.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 19:15:13 +0000
Should You Charge Your Phone Overnight?
Should you leave your phone plugged in while you slumber, or is that bad for your phone battery? Today, the age-old question actually has a definitive answer.
Vincent Martin mail: vincent.martin@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:27:35 +0000
The Trouble With Movie Trailers
"Stop watching trailers. I don’t mean: 'If it makes you mad, you should avoid it!' I mean: Stop watching trailers. You’re buying a broken product."
Alan Roberts mail: alan.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 02:42:02 +0000
Canadian Oil Spill Threatens Drinking Water
The water supply for communities in the Canadian province of Saskatchewan is threatened by an oil spill that dumped an estimated 66,000 gallons of heavy oil, along with natural gas used to dilute it, into a major river.
Roy Morales mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:44:34 +0000
Just The Good (And Bad) Stuff From The Democratic National Convention
After last week's crazy, Trump-tastic Republican Convention, Democrats hoped that this week's Democratic National Convention would be tame in comparison. Luckily for media hungry spectators, it looks like that won't be the case.
Jerry Nelson mail: jerry.nelson@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 01:40:14 +0000
Bernie Fan Sarah Silverman Tells Bernie Or Busters 'You're Being Ridiculous!'
Comedian Sarah Silverman was a vocal Bernie Sanders supporter throughout his campaign, but at Monday night's DNC festivities, she backed Hillary in a funny speech, and gave Sanders fans a reality check.
Harry Ellis mail: harry.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 01:27:49 +0000
Watch Senator — And Former 'SNL' Cast Member — Al Franken's DNC Speech
It's rare to be able to feature a former "SNL" comedian at a political convention — who also happens to be totally qualified to be there. As you can imagine, Minnesota Senator Al Franken's speech was a bit funnier than the average convention address.
Walter Richardson mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:50:17 +0000
Spider Spins Itself A Cast For Its Broken Leg
The spider's leg accidentally caught and broke while he was being placed in the jar. Luckily, the big guy has just the fix.
Peter Flores mail: peter.flores@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:27:35 +0000
Can't Quit Saying 'Um' And 'Ah'? Just Learn How To Use Them Better
This is not a new phenomenon (the earliest use has been dated back to 1469), and it’s not exclusive to the English language.
Jeffery Garcia mail: jeffery.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 20:34:17 +0000
Was The DNC Email Leak A Russian Hack? Here's What To Read
Administration officials and cybersecurity experts believe this was a targeted leak to discredit the Clinton campaign and bolster Trump support. Get your tinfoil hat on, here's what to read about what could be the most politically significant hack in recent memory.
Alan Torres mail: alan.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:23:48 +0000
VR Painting Looks Silly In Real Life, But The Finished Product Is Stunning
Swinging around what looks like a Wii remote in front of a green screen does not look like the most artistic act, but inside the VR world, this woman is creating a true masterpiece.
Joshua Nelson mail: joshua.nelson@daftest.website | web: joshua.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:27:35 +0000
The Gucci Wife And The Hitman
When Patrizia Reggiani married Maurizio Gucci, they became one of Italy’s first celebrity power couples. But then he left her — and she had him murdered. This is the incredible tale of glamour, sex, betrayal, death and prison in the dizzying world of high fashion.
Ronald Perez mail: ronald.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:27:35 +0000
Poor Meme, Rich Meme
If memes reiterate the inequities between black creators and white appropriators, can they also move us into a new collective blackness?
Antonio Ramos mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: antonio.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:34:22 +0000
Baby Rhino Runs Around Like A Happy Little Maniac
Rhino Warren is a cutie and a smarty, running back to his trainer in a joyous gallop whenever he hears his name called.
Louis Cooper mail: louis.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:16:24 +0000
A Parking Space That Costs More Than Your House
A buyer recently closed on a $1.33 million property in London. But this was no fabulous flat or family home. The property, situated in the affluent Chelsea neighborhood, was an enclosed garage that backed onto the client’s $33 million home. That’s right, a parking spot.
Ronald Jackson mail: ronald.jackson@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 22:19:27 +0000
How A Map Sent The Father Of English Geology To Jail
William Smith was the son of poor farmers and received little former education but he is now known as the Father of English Geology and his most famous creation has been called "The Map That Changed The World." The same map landed him in jail.
Wayne Turner mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 22:19:27 +0000
Here’s How Much Doctors Make
Doctors still earn high wages, but there are distinct gaps based on speciality — and, unfortunately, gender.
Todd Ellis mail: todd.ellis@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:10:43 +0000
Want To Travel The World? There’s A Hack For That
This pay-what-you-want bundle teaches you how to explore the world while making money, spending less and even learning to speak with locals.
Jesse Shaw mail: jesse.shaw@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 00:47:31 +0000
Watch Demi Lovato's Performance At The DNC
Pop superstar Demi Lovato took the stage at the Democratic National Convention Monday night to do a bit of politicking, a little endorsing, and some singing too.
Shawn Howard mail: shawn.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 17:28:00 +0000
Ted Cruz's RNC Speech Gets The Bad Lip Reading Treatment
The folks over at Bad Lip Reading took Ted Cruz's now infamous RNC non-endorsement and turned it into this masterpiece.
Brian Watson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:59:25 +0000
The Percentage Of Families That Can't Afford A Two-Bedroom Apartment, Mapped
The cost of a two-bedroom apartment in many parts of the country is too damn high. This interactive map shows what percentage of households in each state don't earn enough to afford one.
Kyle Cruz mail: kyle.cruz@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 17:54:22 +0000
Democratic Crowd Boos Bernie Sanders When He Says 'Vote Hillary'
In a speech before the start of Monday's Democratic National Convention, Bernie Sanders addressed his longtime supporters, urging them to vote for Hillary Clinton in order to take down Trump. The crowd of devotees was not happy with that suggestion.
Harold Howard mail: harold.howard@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 20:19:15 +0000
Charting The Rise And Fall Of Yahoo, From 1996 To 2016
Yahoo, once valued at over $125 billion, created an iconic brand that ruled the Internet in its early days — now it's being sold to Verizon for $5 billion. Follow the key events that led to Yahoo's rapid rise and long stock-market decline.
Ryan Lee mail: ryan.lee@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:16:24 +0000
Hillary Clinton's Debt To Feminism
Though she wasn’t an early women’s rights activist, Clinton was fortunate to come of age just as the modern feminist movement was beginning to expand opportunities for women in the workplace — and in politics.
Arthur Torres mail: arthur.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 21:16:24 +0000
No One Knows How Much Oil Is Being Stored Around The World
Many countries keep their reserves a secret, meaning the price of oil is based on a huge amount of guesswork.
Brandon Patterson mail: brandon.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 19:22:19 +0000
The Maximum Life Span Of Different Organisms
From short-lived butterflies to the basically immortal hydra, charting the maximum life span among a variety of species.
Anthony Gibson mail: anthony.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:53:37 +0000
All The Reasons People Hate Hillary Clinton
Few figures in American political life have inspired such deep and decades-long contempt. So why Hillary?
Philip Butler mail: philip.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 20:19:15 +0000
What It's Like To Have A Trans Partner
My partner doesn’t want his body. But I do.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 19:22:18 +0000
Meet Luca, The Ancestor Of All Living Things
This venerable ancestor was a single-cell, bacterium-like organism. But it has a grand name, or at least an acronym. It is known as Luca, the Last Universal Common Ancestor, and is estimated to have lived some four billion years ago, when Earth was a mere 560 million years old.
Edward Morales mail: edward.morales@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:26:10 +0000
Here's The Latest Crop Of Viral Images That Are Totally Fake
From "Pokémon Go" photoshops to political spoofs, there really are more fakes than ever swirling around the internet this summer. Stay skeptical out there, friends.
more