Results

Paul Roberts mail: google@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
Citizen Khan
Behind a Muslim community in northern Wyoming lies one enterprising man — and countless tamales.
Sean Mason mail: sean.mason@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
The Richest Families In Florence In 1427 Are Still The Richest Families In Florence
While it comes as little surprise that families pass on their wealth to their children, it’s still somewhat remarkable that these families were able to maintain their wealth through various sieges of Florence, Napoleon’s campaign in Italy, Benito Mussolini’s dictatorship, and two world wars.
Vincent Warren mail: vincent.warren@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:47:14 +0000
Backyard Scientist Sets His Swimming Pool On Fire, Puts It Out With Liquid Nitrogen
This lucky guy poured Diethyl Ether, an extremely flammable chemical, right into his pool and hoped for the best that dry ice and liquid nitrogen would put it out.
Alan Mcdonald mail: alan.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:31 +0000
A Smarter Banking Solution Because ATM Fees Are The Worst
Interested in saving money without even trying? The Summit Account from Aspiration lets you earn up to 1.00% APY on your checking account. Plus, they have no monthly service fees and free access to every ATM in the world.
Ronald Warren mail: ronald.warren@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:23:41 +0000
Creepy Animated Short About A Hotel Is, Uh, Not What You'd Expect
Is it nicely animated? Absolutely. Is it a little spooky? Yep. Will you see the ending coming? Definitely not.
Nicholas Gonzales mail: nicholas.gonzales@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
Octopuses May Indeed Be Your New Overlords
The tentacle boom is an unexpected outcome of climate change in the oceans.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:52:06 +0000
Drone Captures Some Great Footage Of A Church; Flies Directly Into Church Steeple
When a DJI Phantom 3 loses signal, it tries to return straight to its home point. Which can be a problem if there's something in the way, like, say, a church steeple.
Walter Hughes mail: walter.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:22:34 +0000
Tony Hawk Attempts Weightless Skateboard Tricks In Zero Gravity
Tony Hawk and Aaron “Jaws” Homoki try their hardest to pop some cool tricks. The problem is they just can't stop laughing.
Kevin Gordon mail: kevin.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
My Life As A 'Sex Object'
In her teens, strangers flashed her on the subway, teachers asked for hugs and boys joked about her breasts. Should she laugh off a lifetime of objectification — or get angry?
Fred Ward mail: fred.ward@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:11:39 +0000
Trapped On Europe's Doorstep
Politicians called it a symbol of European failure. Media reports called it squalid. But until it was bulldozed this week, the Idomeni refugee camp offered hope to the thousands of people who lived there.
Wayne Rivera mail: wayne.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:23:11 +0000
These Kookaburras Just Can't Decide Who Should Get The Worm
According to the uploader (who kindly provided the persistent birds with blankets), they'd been at it for at least 30 minutes.
Chad Shaw mail: chad.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
Why Do We Cry?
What are the benefits of shedding tears? Why might there be differences between men and women? And evolutionarily-speaking, why do we even cry at all?
Ryan Phillips mail: ryan.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
Why The Very Poor Have Become Poorer
Between 1996 and 2012, the number of people living in "extreme" poverty has doubled.
Clarence Crawford mail: clarence.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 20:21:59 +0000
Modern Wall Art Transforms Into Minimalist Furniture With A Simple Pull And Click
Jongha Choi's colorful, collapsible furniture collection is perfect for small spaces that need more seating and more art.
Jason Ramirez mail: jason.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
Hackers Stole 65 Million Passwords From Tumblr, New Analysis Reveals
This data breach is now listed on Have I Been Pwned as the third largest ever, after the hack of 164 million LinkedIn accounts and the breach of 152 million Adobe accounts.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:32 +0000
A City Built On Sand Is A Monument To China’s Problems
Lanzhou New Area is supposed to be the “diamond” on China’s Silk Road Economic Belt, a new metropolis carved out of the mountains in the country’s arid northwest. But it's shaping up to be fool’s gold, a ghost city in the making.
Alfred Mitchell mail: alfred.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: alfred.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 18:33:03 +0000
The Secrets Of Soothing Spaceship Sound
What it takes to make your favorite spaceships tick, hum, and drone.
Anthony Richardson mail: anthony.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: anthony.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:33:03 +0000
Why We Are Better At Making Decisions For Other People
The science behind why we are terrible at making decisions for ourselves but are so quick to say "I told you so."
Henry Cox mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 20:39:02 +0000
A Massive New Study Links Being A Workaholic To A Myriad Of Other Psychiatric Disorders
Troublingly, a recently published study of 16,426 working adults in Norway found that those with workaholism are significantly more likely to have psychiatric symptoms.
Lawrence Kennedy mail: lawrence.kennedy@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:47:14 +0000
Uh, Did This Guy Just Cover Megadeth's 'Holy Wars' With A Dang Shovel?
Rob Scallon's shovel guitar looks like it shouldn't work. It has one string. It's a shovel. But when used to play Megadeth's thrash metal opus "Holy Wars... The Punishment Due," it... does?
Benjamin Burns mail: benjamin.burns@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:33:03 +0000
New Study Explains Why You Were Bad At Sports
A new meta analysis in Perspectives in Psychological Science looked at 33 studies on the relationship between deliberate practice and athletic achievement, and found that practice just doesn't matter that much.
Harry Campbell mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:32:07 +0000
Eric Holder Now Says Edward Snowden Performed 'Public Service'
Former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder says Edward Snowden performed a "public service" by triggering a debate over surveillance techniques, but still must pay a penalty for illegally leaking a trove of classified intelligence documents.
Louis Flores mail: louis.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
'Unauthorized' Repairman Fixes A Macbook With Simple Logic, Explains Why Apple Repair Is A Massive Joke
You don't actually have to go to the Genius Bar and waste your time and money with Apple. There are people who know how to fix your laptop. And this guy is proof that they're experts too.
Adam Crawford mail: adam.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:40:48 +0000
The World's Largest Math Proof Takes Up 200 Terabytes
Got a terabyte external hard drive at home? Great. Now go buy 199 more and you'll be able to store all the data that was required to make this math proof.
Billy Lewis mail: billy.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:47:14 +0000
Remembering The Fallen Of World War II
This video, which came out last year, examines the human cost of the second World War and compares the human toll to other wars in history.
Paul Ramirez mail: paul.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:32:07 +0000
How Facebook Fuels Relationship Anxiety
Social media presents an opportunity to monitor and look at your partner’s information more than that’s good for you. Too bad we're all already addicted to it.
Alan Roberts mail: alan.roberts@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 14:18:14 +0000
Destroy Geo-Blockers And Watch Your Movies Anywhere
Hate the hassle of trying to use your favorite streaming services internationally? Us too. Get your movies fast wherever you go with your Getflix.
Chris Fisher mail: chris.fisher@geheime.club | web: chris.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:32:07 +0000
Everything There Is To Learn From Using A 'Friendship App'
Nowadays, telling someone that you’ve started using a dating app is hardly an unusual thing to say. But swiping left and right to find friendship? That's a little bit stranger.
Jimmy Ellis mail: jimmy.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:00:42 +0000
How To Refine Platinum From Dirt Off The Side Of The Road
Platinum is one of the most expensive metals, in part because it is considered so rare. Doesn't mean you can't find some on the side of the road.
Adam Gibson mail: adam.gibson@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:35:57 +0000
The Trailers For The New 'Ghostbusters' And The Art Of Editing Comedy
Tony Zhou from YouTube's Every Frame A Painting breaks down the film editing in the US and UK trailers for the new "Ghostbusters" and how editors can make or break a joke.
Gregory Crawford mail: gregory.crawford@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:32 +0000
I Wore A $400,000 F-35 Helmet And It Blew My Mind
Let's get this out of the way: the trillion dollar F-35 fighter jet program is an embarrassing mess. But it’s hard not to marvel at the very expensive technology’s promises.
Jeffery White mail: jeffery.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeffery.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:00:42 +0000
Jar Jar Binks Is The Only Thing That Could Make The 'Jurassic Park' Kitchen Scene Scarier
If there's one thing you'd rather not be trapped in a kitchen with than a velociraptor, it's definitely Jar Jar Binks. A brave film editor created that horror.
Peter Reyes mail: peter.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:40:48 +0000
The First Flying Subterranean Insect Discovered In One Of The World's Deepest Caves
While the insect’s anatomy indicates that it should be able to fly slowly or hover, the team has yet to witness one of the insects flying first-hand.
Louis Turner mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:40:48 +0000
British Decathlete Might Not Make The Olympics Because An Airline Lost His Pole Vaults
The Rio Olympic ambitions of Great Britain’s top decathlete Ashley Bryant could be dashed because his pole vaults failed to arrive in Götzis due to an airline cock-up.
Ryan Gonzales mail: ryan.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 18:33:40 +0000
Strap A GoPro To A Cheetah For An Insane View
The Cincinnati Zoo has a bunch of cheetahs and an extra GoPro camera and we're go glad they decided to put those things together.
Lawrence Rivera mail: lawrence.rivera@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:04:07 +0000
The Best Visualization Of Climate Change Isn't A Graph — It's A Death Spiral
If you think you're hot right now, just wait.
Edward Gordon mail: edward.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:35:57 +0000
Hey. Don't Make Death Threats Because A Video Game Got Delayed
Not even if you were really excited about the game. Not even if it's your favorite game ever.
Lawrence Howard mail: lawrence.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:55:50 +0000
A Candidate At The Libertarian Convention Stripped On Stage Instead Of Giving A Speech
Two important things happened at this weekend's Libertarian Party National Convention: the party nominated Gary Johnson as its presidential candidate and James Weeks, a candidate for party chair, got naked on stage.
Walter Thompson mail: walter.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:33:54 +0000
4-Year-Old Who Fell Into Cincinnati Zoo's Gorilla Enclosure Expected To Recover
A 4-year-old boy escaped with serious — albeit non-life-threatening — injuries Saturday after he crawled through a barrier at the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden and into a gorilla enclosure, where he was picked up by a 400-pound, 17-year-old male gorilla, the zoo said.
Joshua Perez mail: joshua.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:27:48 +0000
How To Grill Just About Everything For Memorial Day
Memorial day, what with its nice weather, is the first big grilling weekend of the year. Why slave away in a hot kitchen on a beautiful day when you can toil over an open flame in the pounding sunshine for hours? It's the American way!
more